Wed. Jun 3rd, 2020

IPL 2018 Winner – Chennai Super Kings won by 9 wickets

Chennai Super Kings - ipl 9 winner

Chennai Super Kings beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets

In the 11th season of the IPL, Chennai Super Kings won by 9 wickets and the third time they got possession of the IPL. In this title, CSK defeated SRH by 9 wickets thanks to the explosive innings of Shane Watson. Shane Watson did not score an unbeaten 117 off 57 balls and he did not get out till the end, due to which CSK got an easy win. During his marathon innings, Watson made 11 fours and 8 skulls sixer and removed the opposition from the match. Watson shared a 117-run partnership with Suresh Raina for 32 runs, which proved to be crucial and crucial for Chennai’s win.

Earlier, chasing Chennai Super Kings (CSK) to chase down the target of 179 runs, slow start and CSK Bhuvi and Sandeep Sharma were able to add just 16 runs in the first four overs before the balling. In the meantime, he lost his last match hero Faf du Plessis (10) to a cheap match. Not only this, Shane Watson, the hero of Chennai’s victory, struggled for 10 balls to open his account against Sunrise. Watson opened his account on 11th balls and after that he started, then did not take the name of the stop and play till the end.

In the beginning of the Chennai Super Kings innings, Bhuvneshwar did not spend any runs in his two overs with the first 10 balls, and it seemed that the goal for Chennai Super Kings in front of Sunrise Hyderabad, known for its sharpened balling. Will not be easy. But once, when Watson achieved the rhythm, then one of the ballrays of Sunrise in this match did not work.

IPL 2018 Winners - ipl 9 winner

Sunrise Hyderabad (SRH) has given a target of 179 runs to Chennai Super Kings (CSK) thanks to the good innings of Yusuf Pathan in the crucial match of the IPL season 11. On the crease for batting in the 13th over of the innings, Yusuf played a remarkable innings of 45 runs in 25 balls for his team. In this innings he made 2 sixer and 4 fours. Carlos Brathwaite also performed well with the other end from the other end in the last overs. Brathwaite made 21 runs at 11 balls. On the final ball of the innings, he was out in an attempt to make the six. On behalf of Chennai, Ravindra Jadeja, Lungi Gudi Dwayne Bravo, Karn Sharma and Shardul Thakur took 1-1.

arlier, Chennai won the toss and invited Sunrise to bat first. The start of the SRH was not something special and the pavilion returned to Shrivats Goswami (5) on the second over of the match. Shot at Goswami Fine leg wanted to steal 2 runs in front of Karan Sharma, but Sharma shook off the balls fast and thrown him towards Dhoni and till then Goswami came back on crease, Dhoni did his job.

After falling for the first wicket, captain Ken Williamson combined with Shikhar Dhawan to get 51 runs. Both batsmen were steering the innings ahead and the score was reduced to 64 runs. Captain Dhoni then handed the ball to Ravindra Jadeja and Jadeja bowled Shikhar Dhawan (26) in his first over.

Dhawan - 2018 IPL - ipl 9 winner

Dhawan was trying to place a slop sweep on Jadeja’s balls, but he hit the Thai pad while chipping his bat and went straight to the stumps. In this way, Sunrise lost his second wicket on a total of 64 runs. Dhawan spent 25 balls to make 26 runs, including two fours and a six.

Shakib Al Hasan came on Crease to accompany Ken Williamson for the third wicket, and he started mobilizing the runs quickly. Seeing Shakib, Wilson also started working on increasing the run. Together, the two reached the score 100 runs. Meanwhile, Williamson (47) missed the one ball of Karn Sharma, and standing behind the wicket, Dhoni did not give him any chance to return to Crease. In this way Williamson, who had hit 5 fours and two sixes in 36 balls, had to return to Pavilion.

After Williamson, Shakib Al Hasan and Yusuf Pathan continued to take the responsibility on the shoulders faster than taking runs. Meanwhile, Sakib Dwayne was out on the balls of Bravo by making 23 runs in 15 balls. Bravo wanted to reach the full toss balls across Shakib boundary, but he could not connect properly to the balls and Suresh Raina caught him and sent him to the Pavilion. Shakib returned to Pavilion as the fourth wicket. After this Deepak Hooda (3) also returned Pavilion soon.

After this, Carlos Brathwaite came in as the sixth wicket, and he played a partnership of 33 runs in 18 balls with Yusuf and scored Sunrise’s score 178. Even though the Brathwaite may have been out on the final ball of the innings, they managed to keep a strong target in this title match against Chennai.

Man of the Match: Shane Watson

Sunrisers Hyderabad 178/6 (20.0) R/R: 8.9

Batsman R B 4s 6s SR
Yusuf Pathan 45 25 4 2 180
Deepak Chahar 4 0 25 0 1 1 6.25
Lungi Ngidi 4 1 26 1 0 0 6.5

Chennai Super Kings 181/2 (18.3) R/R: 9.78

Batsman R B 4s 6s SR
Shane Watson 117 57 11 8 205.26
Ambati Rayudu 16 19 1 1 84.21
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4 1 17 0 0 0 4.25
Sandeep Sharma 4 0 52 1 2 0 13

IPL winners list from 2008 to 2018

Year Winner Player of the Match Venue Player of the Series Runner Up
2008 Rajasthan Royals (RR) Yusuf Pathan Mumbai Shane Watson Chennai Super Kings
2009 Deccan Chargers (DC) Anil Kumble Johhanesburg Adam Gilchrist Royal Challengers Bangalore
2010 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Suresh Raina Mumbai Sachin Tendulkar Mumbai Indians
2011 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Murali Vijay Chennai Chris Gayle Royal Challengers Bangalore
2012 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Manvinder Bisla Chennai Sunil Narine Chennai Super Kings
2013 Mumbai Indians (MI) Kieron Pollard Kolkata Shane Watson Chennai Super Kings
2014 Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Manish Pandey Bangalore Glenn Maxwell Kings XI Punjab
2015 Mumbai Indians (MI) Rohit Sharma Kolkata Andre Russell Chennai Super Kings
2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Ben Cutting Bangalore Virat Kohli Royal Challengers Bangalore
2017 Mumbai Indians (MI) Krunal Pandya Hyderabad Ben Stokes Rising Pune Supergiants
2018 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Shane Watson Mumbai Sunil Narine Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 9 Winner and Ranking Point Table

Ipl 9 Teams 2016 Match W L Tied N/R P Net RR
GL (Gujarat Lions) 14 9 5 0 0 18 -0.374
RCB (Royal Challengers Bangalore) 14 8 6 0 0 16 0.932
SRH (Sunrisers Hyderabad) 14 8 6 0 0 16 0.245
KKR (Kolkata Knight Riders) 14 8 6 0 0 16 0.106
DD (Delhi Daredevils) 14 7 7 0 0 14 -0.102
MI (Mumbai Indians) 14 7 7 0 0 14 -0.146
RPS (Rising Pune Supergiants) 14 5 9 0 0 10 0.015
KXIP (Kings XI Punjab) 14 4 10 0 0 8 -0.693

Read Also >> भारत ने सातवीं बार जीता एशिया कप, बांग्लादेश को 3 विकेट से हराया

HTML Snippets Powered By :
error: Content is protected !!